Testimonials

9 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Oct 13, 2014 | | Wheeling , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My name is Yanni Elyash, floral and d├ęcor designer for Yanni Design Studio and my team and I were delighted to design a recent wedding at Empress Banquets. I would like to extend my appreciation to Gus Karantonis and his banquet staff for their assistance in executing this magnificent event! Their professionalism and strong work ethic is not only appreciated by me, but by my brides and grooms as well. They always rave about their experience with this venue!

Apr 28, 2013 | | Carol Stream , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This place bends over backwards to make your event awesome. Gus and his staff really know how to treat you right. The remodeling looks AMAZING

Apr 28, 2010 | | Oak Park , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We had our wedding reception here a few weeks ago, and we could not have been happier. The owner, Gus, was an absolute pleasure to work with, accommodating our every request with a smile. The space itself is gleaming, and the staff were friendly and professional. We checked out a lot of banquet halls around Chicagoland before deciding on The Empress, and nowhere came close to providing the value that Empress did. We started our search not wanting to have it at a banquet hall--we wanted to find a more unique space--but when we saw the prices at The Empress, and after meeting with Gus, we were sold. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Feb 28, 2011 | | Chicago , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Been a long time since I been here...but happy to say it was a pretty grand old time. Food was delicious; augolemono was the soup and a salad followed. For the main course, a small combo plate (i took some pics but the looks i was getting were...weird.) was served with dessert being a scoop of vanilla with a splash of chocolate syrup and w shot of whipped cream. Oh and the service was impeccable. Lots of parking and easy access. A coat check is there if you want to put your coat up, and the places I purused were clean and bustling with activitiy as the other baquet halls were full (3 total) but I am sure the walls are collapsable to cater to bigger crowds.

Mar 13, 2013 | | Chicago , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Wedding was a blast! I have to say, this place is gorgeous...I will post pictures of the way the room looked when I get them. Truly a lovely venue with an amazing staff. My guests all said that the food was very good--steak was tender and the lobster bisque soup was very tasty! This place is run professionally--everything was set up as it should have been, and the owner was right there on site in a suit making sure everything was going according to plan. Who needs a wedding planner when you've got Gus? Truly a great experience, highly recommend. My guests all told me the room was beautiful and their food was great.

Nov 7, 2014 | | Chicago , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My wedding is next week, and all I can say is that this place so far has been an amazing experience. Pleasant people, responsive, beautiful clean venue, and extremely accommodating. Gus is young, hip and totally "with it" when it comes to throwing a party--not a stuffy banquet hall experience in the LEAST so far. He gives me ideas on color schemes, lighting, and totally works within my budget. And Tammy is very efficient and helpful. These people are professional, competent and fun. Will review again after my wedding, but in terms of calming last minute nerves and having professional party planners...this is the place. I have been involved in a lot of party planning at downtown venues for professional events near my office, and I have to say that Gus and Tammy are one of the most pleasant and competent people I've had the opportunity to work with. I'm looking very forward to seeing the final product, but in terms of planning so far they have been A+!

Apr 2, 2012 | | Chicago , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Earlier this year we held our wedding reception here. The remodel is gorgeous, spacious bridal suites, accommodating to all requests and very easy to work with. The food was incredible, the staff went above and beyond to make sure our special day went by without a hitch. Highly recommend Empress!

Apr 2, 2012 | | Bartlett , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Just had my wedding there March 31st, 2012. Absolutely gorgeous!!! Their remodel gives all other banquet halls a run for their money!!! Tammy and Gus were outstanding!! They helped so much and were VERY accommodating making it the wedding of my dreams!!! No complaints what so ever!!! Food is to die for!!! We had family in from Italy and they were impressed with the food and the presentation of it. Trust me you won't find another hall with better food then them.

Jan 3, 2011 | | Oak Park , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Where to start, the food was fantastic and our guests were amazed at how much they each got. They helped us collect up tables decorations after the reception. We were able to do our tasting just a couple weeks out from the date. They were accommodating with making arrangements for payments. Classy and pleasant all the way. The wait staff and bar tenders were incredibly attentive to the head table and wedding party throughout the night. The head table got our food first and got extra if asked for.

9 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Contact Us

Send us a message to schedule your visit!